Railway Ministry to Resume Passenger Trains

Railways to restart passenger trains from May 12

MK Digital Line
Indian Railways plans to gradually restart passenger train operations from May 12, says Union Minister Piyush Goyal. This will initially begin with 15 pairs of trains assigned with 30 return journeys

These trains will be run as special trains from New Delhi Station connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi

Booking for reservation in these trains will start at 4 pm on May 11 and will be available only on the IRCTC website (https://www.irctc.co.in)

Ticket booking counters at the railway stations will remain closed and no counter tickets (including platform tickets) shall be issued, the ministry said

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post